The Offspring

Americana #EXO 233984-09




Year Released: 1998

Americana is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Offspring, released on November 17, 1998, by Columbia Records. Following a worldwide tour in support of Ixnay on the Hombre (1997), the band commenced work on a new album in July 1998.

Americana was a major success, debuting at number six on the US Billboard 200 and selling over 198,000 copies in its first week. It is the band's second best-selling album after their 1994 breakout, Smash, and has sold over ten million copies worldwide. Americana spawned the hit singles "Pretty Fly (for a White Guy)", "Why Don't You Get a Job?" and "The Kids Aren't Alright", and was promoted with a worldwide tour and an appearance at the Woodstock '99 festival.


Side A:

  1. Welcome
  2. Have You Ever
  3. Staring at the Sun
  4. Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)
  5. The Kids Aren't Alright
  6. Feelings
  7. She's Got Issues
  8. Walla Walla

Side B:

  1. The End of the Line
  2. No Brakes
  3. Why Don't You Get a Job?
  4. Americana
  5. Pay The Man


  • Inventory is in Real-time
  • Prices may vary in-store
  • Prices and availability are subject to change at any time without notice. 
  • We reserve the right to limit quantities. 
  • We reserve the right to cancel your order if deemed fraudulent or appear to be purchased by a reseller, retailer and/or distributor.
Free Shipping

Free expedited shipping is offered on orders starting at $125 on regular priced items depending on the Canadian province. Please verify our shipping policy for further information.

Return Policy

Not satisfied with your purchase? No problem. You may return your item within 30 days of purchase. Please view our returns policy or contact our customer service team at for more information.