Potemkin City Limits #EXO 00140360-DEFA




Year Released: 2005

Potemkin City Limits is the fourth full-length album by the Canadian punk rock band Propagandhi, released on October 18, 2005 through G7 Welcoming Committee Records in Canada, and Fat Wreck Chords elsewhere. It is the second Propagandhi release on their own label and the last on Fat Wreck Chords.

The title of the album is an allusion to Potemkin village, a political term referring to a false construct intended to hide an undesirable situation.

The opening track, "A Speculative Fiction", won the first annual ECHO Songwriting Prize from the Society of Composers, Authors, and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN). The band pledged to use the $5000 prize to make donations to the Haiti Action Network and The Welcome Place, an organization in Winnipeg (which they'd previously done volunteer work for) which helps refugees start new lives in Manitoba.



Side A:

  1. A Speculative Fiction
  2. Fixed Frequencies
  3. Fedallah's Hearse
  4. Cut Into The Earth
  5. Bringer of Greater Things

Side B:

  1. Die Jugend Marschiert
  2. Rock For Sustainable Capitalism
  3. Impending Halfhead
  4. Life At Disconnect
  5. Name and Adress Withheld
  6. Superbowl Patriot XXXVI
  7. Iteration




  • Inventory is in Real-time
  • Prices may vary in-store
  • Prices and availability are subject to change at any time without notice. 
  • We reserve the right to limit quantities. 
  • We reserve the right to cancel your order if deemed fraudulent or appear to be purchased by a reseller, retailer and/or distributor.
Free Shipping

Free expedited shipping is offered on orders starting at $125 on regular priced items depending on the Canadian province. Please verify our shipping policy for further information.

Return Policy

Not satisfied with your purchase? No problem. You may return your item within 30 days of purchase. Please view our returns policy or contact our customer service team at for more information.